Blurry Remixes Ep

Artist Mathew Jonson
Release date 11 Nov 2013
Catalogue CRM118


  1. Mathew Jonson – Level 7 (Dixon Remix)
  2. Mathew Jonson – Kissing Your Eyes (Tale Of Us Remix)
  3. Mathew Jonson – Body In Motion (Akufen Remix)

A true techno auteur, Mathew Jonson earlier this year released his second solo album, ‘Her Blurry Pictures’ on Crosstown Rebels, encompassing a new evolution in his rhythmically complex and timeless approach over eight fluid and rich composition. Now soon to drop is a package of unmissable ‘Blurry Remixes’ featuring a trio of first class reworks by Dixon¨ Tale Of Us and Akufen

Innervisions boss and Berlin luminary Dixon turns in a storming reimagining of the atmospheric, electronic matrix of ‘Level 7’ where straight talking techno does the driving as layers build, get stripped back then steered onto a more melodic path underpinned by a rumbling deep bassline.

Next up, the unstoppable duo Tale Of Us transport one of the more playful ‘Blurry’ cuts ‘Kissing Your Eyes’ into a brooding dubby sound bed of live sounding drums combined with rippling echoing synth melodies. Berlin based Carmine and Matteo aka Tale Of Us, first rose to prominence on the Visionquest imprint in 2011 and have since released on Life And Death and M_nus.

Glitchy tech meets raw rolling drum beats in Akufen’s ‘Body In Motion’ remix. As hypnotic, as you would expect from the Canadian mastermind, Akufen lures you into a trance and keeps you guessing, progressing from dextrous minimal textures to full on fluid jazzy piano interpretations.