Face The Truth EP

Artist Shaun J. Wright & Alinka
Release date 1 Apr 2016
Catalogue CRM156


  1. Face The Truth
  2. Face The Truth (Audiojack Remix)
  3. Pleasure
  4. My Heart Is Sincere

Shaun J. Wright & Alinka lay down their Chicago flavour on Crosstown Rebels with ‘Face The Truth’. The release features three originals with hot property Audiojack on the remix. Wright, formerly of Hercules & Love Affair, provides the vocals to each track with rich, sultry tones timely placed across heavy bass-lines, hypnotic rhythms and high-energy percussion: that classic Chicago sound.

Shaun J. Wright & Alinka met in 2012 and launched into global success with their first EP, ‘ Twirl Volume 1’, on Luke Solomon and Derrick Carter’s famed Classic Music Company. A series of successful releases and remixes ensued with follow up ‘ Twirl Volume 2’ dropping only last year. In 2013 the pair launched their Twirl party series, which featured guests such as Eli Escobar, Derrick Carter, The Black Madonna and JD Samson. In 2014 they expanded the Twirl brand into a record label and their debut release, ‘Journey Into The Deep’ received a wealth of support including Radio 1’s Annie Mac and Heidi.

Celebrating ten years of making music, Leeds bred, Ibiza based Audiojack recently released ‘ Vibrate’ with KevinKnapp on Hot Creations. New releases are set to follow on 2020 Vision, Tsuba and their own Gruuv imprint. A great four tracker with timeless Chicago influence is another sure-fire winner on Crosstown.

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /nfs/c01/h05/mnt/34718/domains/crosstownrebels.com/html/2016/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 399