Don’t Make Me Wait For You Ep

Release date 3 Jun 2013
Catalogue CRM112


  1. Don’t Make Me Wait For You
  2. Don’t Make Me Wait for You (Dub)
  3. Don’t Make Me Wait For You (Subb-an Remix)

Just Be has been riding a wave of success in the past year and further cements this new incarnation with next installment for the mighty Crosstown Rebels. The massive ‘Don’t Make Me Wait For You’, featuring Jesse Monroe is a wonky slice of pent up tension and swelling moods, reminiscent of proto garage house classics with a touch of modern slinkiness. As the diva vocal narrative builds with a dirty bassline groove, hypnotic echoes of “Don’t Make Me Wait For You” propel the track higher to truly captivate the dancefloor. The more tangled ‘5am remix’ comes courtesy of Rebel wunderkind Subb-an.

Launching his career as Matthew B in the midst of the UK acid house explosion, Just Be’s identity and sound has undertaken many a metamorphosis, from Bushwacka!, The End Soundsystem, to Layo and Bushwacka! and now embarking on the ambitious solo project JUST BE.

An exciting 2012 saw releases for Just Be on Get Physical, Maison D’etre, Plus 8, and Intec Digital plus gigs at some of the best clubs and festivals on the circuit. In total Just Be’s output under various guises has been phenomenal with six artist albums and a seventh due this year. The super producer has also delivered over 120 remixes, and 160 tracks for labels such as XL Recordings, End Recordings and his own labels Olmeto, Plank and Oblong. Just Be is a true dance music icon.

Subb-an has recently been on tour with the Rebels celebrating 10 years of the historic label. With an album forthcomngg on Crosstown and huge releases on labels such as Visionquest, Spectral Sound and his own One Records. His hectic touring schedule is testament to the steep rise of this underground star and seminal gigs are lined up this year at the likes of Panorama Bar and DC10.